Breaking News

Vivo IPL 2020: Auction Date, Player list, Team, Venue, Schedule, Points Table details

Only a few months remaining for the most popular T20 Cricket Tournament  IPL (Indian Premier League). Vivo IPL 2020 would be the 13th season of it. IPL promises to be bigger and better. The pre-season transfer involves a lot of rumors, speculations and shocking news about players being released or retained by every franchise. Get Latest News of Vivo IPL 2020 Auction Date, Player list, Team, Venue, Schedule, Points Table & more.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 Cricket League in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India. The league was founded by the BCCI in 2008 and it became the most-attended cricket league in the world and in 2014 ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues.

Vivo IPL 2020 Auction Date

The auctions have mostly been held in Bengaluru so far. But for the first time, The IPL 2020 Auction will be in Kolkata on December 19. The West Bengal capital is home to the Kolkata Knight Riders, co-owned by Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan.

Franchises were allotted Rs 82 crore each for the IPL 2019, Rs 85 crore has been allocated for the 2020 season. Funds left with franchises ahead of IPL 2020 auction
  • Chennai Super Kings – Rs 3.2 crore,
  • Delhi Capitals – Rs 7.7,
  • Kings XI Punjab – Rs 3.7 crore
  • Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 6.05 crore,
  • Mumbai Indians – Rs 3.55 crore
  • Rajasthan Royals – Rs 7.15 crore,
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Rs 1.80 crore,
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 5.30 crore.
The auction proceedings begin around 3 pm in the evening until the franchises are done with their purchases.
Vivo IPL 2020

Vivo IPL 2020 Teams & Player List

On the 13th (Edition) Season of Indian Premier League, we will see some Live instance. In IPL 2020 Team will remain the same   Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Mumbai Indians (MI), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH), Delhi Capitals (DC) Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), Rajasthan Royals (RR).

Here is the list of players released and retained by different franchises.
  • CSK 2020 Team Squad & Player List
Players released (5): Mohit Sharma, Sam Billings, David Willey, Dhruv Shorey, and Chaitanya Bishnoi.
  • MI 2020 Team Squad & Player List
Players released (7): Yuvraj Singh, Evin Lewis, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff, Barinder Sran, Ben Cutting and Pankaj Jaiswal.

Retained players: Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Anmolpreet Singh, Jayant Yadav, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni (Traded in), Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Mitchell McClenaghan.
  • KKR 2020 Team Squad & Player List
Players released (10): Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Piyush Chawla, Joe Denly, Yarra Prithviraj, Nikhil Naik, KC Cariappa, Matthew Kelly, Shrikant Mundhe and Carlos Brathwaite
  • RCB 2020 Team Squad & Player List
Players released (11): Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetymer, Akshdeep Nath, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Colin De Grandhomme, Prayas Ray Barman, Tim Southee, Kulwant Khejroliya, Himmat Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Milind Kumar (and Dale Steyn, who was a mid-season replacement)
  • RR 2020 Team Squad & Player List
Players released (11): Ashton Turner, Oshane Thomas, Shubham Ranjane, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Liam Livingstone, Sudheshan Midhun
  • SRH 2020 Team Squad & & Player List
Players released (5): Shakib Al Hasan (suspended from cricket), Deepak Hooda, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui and Yusuf Pathan
  • DC 2020 Team Squad & Player List
Players released (5): Chris Morris, Colin Ingram, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains and Colin Munro.

Players retained: Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, and Harshal Patel.
  • KXIP 2020 Team Squad & & Player List
Players released (4): David Miller, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, and Varun Chakravarthy.

Vivo IPL 2020 Schedule

Millions of cricket fans are eagerly waiting for upcoming Indian Premier League Season 13. Total 8 Teams will participate in this IPL T20 Tournament and each team will play 14 matches and Each and every match will be started in either 4.00 pm or 8:00 pm only.

As of now, Vivo IPL 2020 Schedule has not released yet. You can visit the IPL website here for more information.

Vivo IPL 2020 Points Table

In IPL if a Team Win’s a match then the team is awarded 2 points. If there is no result of the match then both the teams will be awarded 1 Point each. Each team will be playing the other seven teams in a home and away format and the top 4 teams will qualify for the Playoffs. The Top 2 team will face each other in the first qualifier and the winner will get a direct entry to the final.

Teams Play Won Loss Tie NR PTS NRR
MI 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
CSK 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
DC 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
SRH 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
KKR 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
KXIP 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
RR 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
RCB 00 0 0 0 0 0 0.00